208 Rock Candy Funk Party

208 - Rock Candy Funk Party

RCFP at The Iridium

With a sound as celebratory as the name suggests, Rock Candy Funk Party is powered by a collaboration of world-class musicians — producer Tal Bergman (drums), Joe Bonamassa (guitar), Ron DeJesus of Planet Funk (guitar), Mike Merritt of Conan O’Brien’s late show band (bass), and Renato Neto, who record and toured with Prince for nearly a decade (keys). Filmed at The Iridium, highlights include “Octopus-e” and “New York Song.”

“Playing for Front and Center was a great experience for me and the band. You can really hear the enjoyment we all had playing the music we love so much for everyone.” – Tal Bergman (founding member and drummer)

Air-times will vary.  Please check local times and stations.

Episode Clips